Courtesy of American Flat Track
American Flat Track returns to Minnesota for the first time since 2010 for one of the final two rounds of its 2018 season. The high-speed racing action will take over Canterbury Park on September 29th for the Indian Motorcycle Minnesota Mile.

The festivities at the Indian Motorcycle Minnesota Mile kickstart with a Friday night Pre-Party from 5 to 8 pm at Minneapolis’s award-winning SEVEN restaurant. Come mingle with Sammy Halbert and other AFT stars, all while enjoying happy-hour food and drink specials along with DJ Strangelove manning the music.

There will be plenty to do and see at the plush Canterbury Park facility (1100 Canterbury Rd., Shakopee, MN) on Saturday, as well, including the presence of Indian Motorcycle factory rider – and Grand Marshal – Brad Baker. There’ll also be live music by Arch Allies, a highly-acclaimed cover band specializing in the music of Journey, Def Leppard, Boston, Styx and REO Speedwagon. The percussion perfection of the Minnesota Vikings Skol Line – the official drum line of the NFL’s Purple People Eaters – will also be featured, along with lots of regional food and beverage options and a host of other motorcycle-oriented attractions.

Gates open on Saturday, September 29th at 1:00 pm local time with practice beginning at 2:00 pm. Opening Ceremonies begins at 4:45 pm, followed by Semis and then an Open Paddock/Rider Autograph Session scheduled for 6:10 pm. Main Events begin at 7:10 pm (AFT Singles) and 7:50 pm(AFT Twins).

Advance tickets for the 2018 Indian Motorcycle Minnesota Mile at Canterbury Park can be purchased online starting at just $35, with indoor and outdoor reserved seating going for just $45. Military and first responders are just $20 (call 952.445.7224), and kids under 12 are free. There are also exclusive VIP Experiences available, including a Triple Crown Club Terrace/Buffet VIP ticket for $125 and special reserved Clubhouse seats for small groups. Day-of ticket pricing increases by $10, so be sure to purchase them now! All ticket options can be purchased here: http://www.canterburypark.com/events/ama-racing/

Live streaming of every session can be viewed on FansChoice.tv beginning at 3:00 pm ET (12:00 pm PT) with Qualifying rounds commencing at 3:45 pm ET (12:45 pm PT) and Semis scheduled for 6:00 pm ET (3:00 pm PT). The AFT Singles Main Event will kick off at 8:10 pm ET (5:10 pm PT) and AFT Twins at 8:50 pm ET (5:50 pm PT). All live streaming can be found at https://www.fanschoice.tv/watch-live/american-flat-track

For an in-depth Minnesota Mile experience with flag-to-flag coverage of both Main Events enhanced by drone and onboard footage, be sure to catch the NBC Sports feature telecast of the Indian Motorcycle Minnesota Mile when it premieres on NBCSN on Sunday, October 14 at 5:00 pm ET (2:00 pm PT). Be sure to check your local listings, or for the complete broadcast schedule for AFT on NBCSN, please visit http://www.americanflattrack.com/events-nbcsn

How to Watch
NBCSN and FansChoice.tv are the official homes for coverage of American Flat Track. For the 2018 season, NBCSN’s coverage of AFT moves to highly-coveted, weekend afternoon programming slots within two weeks of each event. The complete schedule for AFT on NBCSN can be viewed at http://www.americanflattrack.com/events-nbcsn/. FansChoice.tv remains a cornerstone of AFT’s digital strategy, providing live streaming coverage of every event on AFT’s live page while previous events and exclusive features are available on AFT’s VOD page.